Trending Sources

Jane Hart’s Social Learning Handbook

Clark Quinn

Having previously reviewed Marcia Conner and Tony Bingham’s The New Social Learning , and Jane Bozarth’s Social Media for Trainers , I have now received my copy of Jane Hart’s Social Learning Handbooksocial strategy technology

May 2011 Review

Jane Hart

But first a review of May 2011. Mapping informal and formal learning strategies to real work , Tom Gram, Performance X Design, 4 May 2011.

2011: My year in blog posts, presentations and other resources

Jane Hart

This is my second blog post reviewing 2011. In January I published my Social Learning Handbook (both as a paperback and a PDF).

Top 35 Articles on eLearning Strategy

Tony Karrer

This time I had better luck and also had great luck searching for elearning strategy articles on eLearning Learning under the topic pages: eLearning Strategies , Learning Strategies and Strategy. It’s still needs more, but represents a good starting point for review: eLearning Strategy (PDF) Elearning - A Primer Learning 2.0

Working Smarter: Most popular posts of 2011

Jay Cross

patterns, social psychology, value network analysis, anthropology, complexity theory, and more. Are We Wired For Mobile Learning? Why E2.0

Alternatives for Dimdim

Jane Hart

In the list of Live tools in my Directory of Learning tools you can find nearly 120 tools for web, audio and video conferencing, screen sharing as well as  accessing/ building virtual worlds. She also aggregates postings from her other blogs: Janes Pick of the Day and Social Media for Working and Learning. 2011 C4LPT blog

Workplace learning is like learning a second language

Jane Hart

  The more I thought about this analogy, the more it worked quite well to make my points about what workplace learning is all about and how social and collaboration tools fit in.  learned German at school and actually went on to study it at university.  Finally a word about Social Learning

Happy Christmas! Happy Holidays!

Jane Hart

Blog C4LPT Jane Hart Advice Workshops Social Learning Handbook Resources Contact 2010 in Review Part 2: My 10 favourite resources in 2010 2010 in Review Part 3: My year in reflective blogging Happy Christmas! PS Parts 3-5 of my Review of 2010 will resume on Tuesday 28 December. Happy Holidays!

The Year of Social Media 2010 Infographic

Jane Hart

Blog C4LPT Jane Hart Advice Workshops Social Learning Handbook Resources Contact 2010 in Review Part 4: Top 100 articles of 2010 EmbedPlus : enhanced YouTube embedding The Year of Social Media 2010 Infographic On January 3, 2011, in Uncategorized , by Jane Hart 2110 – the year of social media – Infographic courtesy of Mindjumpers.

Walk the Net

Jane Hart

Blog C4LPT Jane Hart Advice Workshops Social Learning Handbook Resources Contact The Shorty Awards Top 20 viral videos Walk the Net On January 7, 2011, in Tools , by Jane Hart A web walk takes you step by step towards understanding and mastery of a topic. You can set a step as complete. Subscribe by email Adverts.

The Shorty Awards

Jane Hart

Blog C4LPT Jane Hart Advice Workshops Social Learning Handbook Resources Contact 100 things to watch in 2011 Walk the Net The Shorty Awards On January 6, 2011, in News , by Jane Hart The Shorty Awards honour the best people and organizations on Twitter and social media. Subscribe by email Adverts. 2011 C4LPT blog

100 things to watch in 2011

Jane Hart

About the C4LPT Blog Jane Hart provides news, resources, ideas and new thinking about social media for working and learning, from the Centre for Learning & Performance Technologies (C4LPT). She also aggregates postings from her other blogs: Janes Pick of the Day and Social Media for Working and Learning.

Top 20 viral videos

Jane Hart

Blog C4LPT Jane Hart Advice Workshops Social Learning Handbook Resources Contact Walk the Net Alternatives for Dimdim Top 20 viral videos On January 8, 2011, in Uncategorized , YouTube , by Jane Hart I was alerted to a list of top viral videos by a recent article in the Guardian. Which is your favourite? 2011 C4LPT blog

EmbedPlus : enhanced YouTube embedding

Jane Hart

Blog C4LPT Jane Hart Advice Workshops Social Learning Handbook Resources Contact The Year of Social Media 2010 Infographic 100 things to watch in 2011 EmbedPlus : enhanced YouTube embedding On January 4, 2011, in Uncategorized , by Jane Hart Want to enhance the viewer experiences and discussions around the YouTube videos you embed?

Harold Jarche » Seeing What’s Next

Harold Jarche

Roger Kaufman has reviewed the book from the perspective of a human performance technologist (HPT) in April’s Performance Quarterly.

PKM 2

So many thoughts, so little time

Jay Cross

The top posts from sources selected for Informal Learning Flow in the first six months of 2009: Work on Stuff that Matters: First Principles - OReilly Radar , January 11, 2009. Blog – How to Save Media - Technology Review Feed – Tech Review Top Stories , May 3, 2009. Guide to Social Learning , February 7, 2009.

Harold Jarche » Blogs are not a “substitute”

Harold Jarche

peer reviewed academic journals or blogs? " —Nassim Nicholas Taleb, PhD. link] ConstellationW hjarche: Want to change education? Canada

PKM 2

Harold Jarche » Blogs are not a “substitute”

Harold Jarche

peer reviewed academic journals or blogs? " —Nassim Nicholas Taleb, PhD. link] ConstellationW hjarche: Want to change education? Canada

PKM 2